Missing my parents…

Angel's page

For some reason this song refused to be forgotten, even after almost 30 years! I faintly remembered the lyrics, did not recall the name of the singer, but the lines just refused to go out of my mind

 ‘Child, you don’t know
you’ll never know how far they’d go
to give you all their love can give

to see you through and God it’s true
they’d die for you, if they must, to see you live’

 Today by sheer chance I stumbled upon it. Child by Freddie Aguilar: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yLGC7MmEIyo and I played it a couple of times feeling nostalgic. I realized today that the original was http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-n-2lPzH7Do&feature=fvwrel and Freddie was a Pilipino folk singer.

It was in Mulky, my home town, a quaint little town on the coast of Karnataka, India. The year must be 1983-84. My room was on the first floor of my parental house, overlooking vast expanses…

View original post 197 more words

Leave a Reply

